Holiday Schedule

2024 City Holiday Schedule

City offices will be closed on the following dates:

DateHoliday City Offices Closed
24/7 Departments
Sanitation Route Information
Monday, January 1, 2024New Year's Day No change
All sanitation routes will shift one day.
Monday, January 15, 2024Martin Luther King, Jr. DayNo change
All sanitation routes will shift one day.
Monday, February 19, 2024Washington's Birthday - Presidents DayNo changeAll sanitation routes will shift one day.
Friday, March 29, 2024
Good Friday
No change
Friday's sanitation route will be picked up on Saturday.
Monday, May 27, 2024
Memorial Day
No change
All sanitation routes will shift one day.
Wednesday, June 19, 2024JuneteenthNo changeWednesday's route will be picked up on Thursday, Thursday's route will be picked up on Friday, and Friday's route will be picked up on Saturday.
Thursday, July 4, 2024
4th of July
No change
Thursday's route will be picked up on Friday, and Friday's route will be picked up on Saturday.
Monday, September 2, 2024
Labor Day
No change
All sanitation routes will shift one day.
Monday, October 14, 2024Columbus Day - Indigenous Peoples DayNo changeAll sanitation routes will shift one day. 
Monday, November 11, 2024
Veteran's Day 
No changeAll sanitation routes will shift one day.
Thursday, November 28, 2024
Thanksgiving
No change
Thursday's sanitation route will be picked up on Friday.
Friday, November 29, 2024
Day After Thanksgiving
No change
Friday's sanitation route will be picked up on Saturday.
Tuesday, December 24, 2024
Christmas Eve
No changeNormal sanitation service on Monday and Tuesday (Christmas Eve). 
Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Christmas Day
No changeWednesday's (Christmas Day) route will be picked up on Thursday, Thursday's route will be picked up on Friday, and Friday's route will be picked up on Saturday.